A Bonus Day You Shouldn’t Leap Over

Usually, this time of year in Indiana is hard for a sun-worshiping, warmth-seeking, green-loving gal like me. Winter is long, hard, and cold, not to mention dreary with its gray skies and leafless trees. And even though I still haven’t decided if Al Gore is right about global warming, I have decided I don’t mind today’s February gift: balmy, upper-50’s and sunshine! It’s a rare treat, and I’ll try to make the most of it.

Another thing I plan to make the most of this February is our bonus day – February 29th. I know we get one of these every four years, so it’s not exactly rare, but I like to view it as a gift. A day to appreciate, an opportunity to seize, and a chance to go all out so it will really make a difference. I mean, really, how often have I said I wish there were more hours in the day, more days in the week, or more weeks in the year? Trust me, it’s a lot. There never seems to be enough time to do the things I need and want to do!

So this Leap Year, I plan to make the most of the whole 24 extra hours I’ve been given. I plan to seize February 29th as the bonus day it is. I intend to make this a Leap Day that will be both memorable and useful, fun and relaxing…enough to hold me over for another four years.

And I invite you to join me!

What will you do with your Bonus Day?

One response to “A Bonus Day You Shouldn’t Leap Over

  1. I should get off the computer and carpe the extra diem! (Al Gore is not a scientist and is just parroting real scientists. LOL! Reality doesn’t depend on a famous spokesperson nor who believes in it, though; it just is. 🙂 )

Leave a Reply

