Fave: The Happiness Project

Sometimes I read an incredible book, or try a great new dish, or maybe even discover a new way of doing something. I’d like to share one with you now:

Recently I finished a book called The Happiness Project by Gretchen Rubin. Gretchen tells of how she spent a year trying to discover what happiness is for her and how to enjoy it more and more often. She covers areas such as relationships, career, faith, having more fun, being true to oneself, etc. The thing I liked most about this book was her fun, easy, funny style of describing her experiment and what she learned…no preaching here! I was able to glean a few new ideas for myself, which is a lot to ask from a book these days when so many of them seem to be the same! Also, she offers a free online toolbox to track my own happiness projects and goals in general. Easy read I recommend for anyone interested in upping their happiness level! Find it all at:  http://www.happiness-project.com/

Leave a Reply

